People

Our group is passionate about analysis, design, and control of dynamic systems.

Principal Investigator

Damiano Zanotto, PhD
dzanotto@stevens.edu

Prof. Damiano Zanotto received the B.S. degree (cum laude) in 2005, the M.S. degree (cum laude) in 2007, both in mechanical engineering, and the Ph.D. degree in industrial engineering (concentration in mechatronics) in 2011, all from the University of Padua, Italy. Between 2011 and 2013, he was a postdoctoral researcher at the University of Delaware (Newark, DE). He then became an Assistant Research Scientist at Columbia University (New York, NY).

In 2016, he joined the department of mechanical engineering at Stevens, where he directs the WRS Laboratory. Dr. Zanotto is an affiliated faculty member of Stevens Institute for Artificial Intelligence (SIAI).

Prof. Zanotto is a recipient of the NSF CAREER award and of the Columbia University Translational Fellowship.

Read More

PhD Students

Read Bio
Huanghe Zhang
hzhang82@stevens.edu
Read Bio
Yufeng Zhang
yzhan21@stevens.edu
Read Bio
Read Bio

Master's Students

Qianwen Zhao
qzhao10@stevens.edu
Read Bio

Undergraduate students

Deven Woolford
Read Bio
Justin Ip
Read Bio
Andrew J. Underwood
Read Bio
Stefan Olaguera
Read Bio
Kaitlyn Casiano
Read Bio
Thomas Colarusso
Read Bio
James T. Riley II
Read Bio

Alumni

UG students

Mey Young Olivares Tay

molivar1@stevens.edu

Emily Cooke
ecooke1@stevens.edu

Naomi Javitt
naomijavitt@gmail.com

Shelby Stewart
sstewar4@stevens.edu

Julia Panko
jpanko@stevens.edu

Visiting Scholars

Lorenzo Scalera
scalera.lorenzo@spes.uniud.it

Chiara Passarini
chiara.passarini@phd.unipd.it

MS students

Patrick Dalrymple

pdalrymp@stevens.edu

Yefei Yin

yyin14@stevens.edu

 

Yufei Wu

ywu66@stevens.edu

Bo Su
bsu4@stevens.edu

Kiril Manchevski
kmanchev@stevens.edu

Roger Kleinmann
rkleinma@stevens.edu

stevens_logo.png

© 2020 Wearable Robotic Systems Lab,

Stevens Institute of Technology, Hoboken, NJ.  |  All rights reserved.

twitter_single.png
instagram_icon.png