People

Our group is passionate about analysis, design, and control of dynamic systems.

dot_white.png

Principal Investigator

profile_01.png
Damiano Zanotto, PhD
dzanotto@stevens.edu

Prof. Damiano Zanotto received the B.S. degree (cum laude) in 2005, the M.S. degree (cum laude) in 2007, both in mechanical engineering, and the Ph.D. degree in industrial engineering (concentration in mechatronics) in 2011, all from the University of Padua, Italy. Between 2011 and 2013, he was a postdoctoral researcher at the University of Delaware (Newark, DE). He then became an Assistant Research Scientist at Columbia University (New York, NY).

In 2016, he joined the department of mechanical engineering at Stevens, where he directs the WRS Laboratory. Dr. Zanotto is an affiliated faculty member of Stevens Institute for Artificial Intelligence (SIAI).

Prof. Zanotto is a recipient of the NSF CAREER award and of the Columbia University Translational Fellowship.

Read More

 

 

He currently serves in the IEEE-RAS Technical Committee on Mechanisms and Design and in the Editorial Boards of IEEE Robotics and Automation LettersWearable Technologies (Cambridge University Press), and Frontiers in Electronics. He has been associate editor for several international conferences of the IEEE. Prof. Zanotto holds four patents (two published, two pending) in the fields of rehabilitation robotics and wearable technology.

PhD Students

ton.png
Read Bio

Ton received a Bachelor’s Degree in Mechanical Engineering in May 2017 with a concentration in Robotics and Automation from Stevens Institute of Technology. He joined the Wearable Robotic Systems Lab in the Fall of 2017 as a Ph.D. student. His research focuses on computational models for lower-extremity wearable systems for movement analysis.

Shuai.png
Read Bio

Shuai graduated from Zhejiang University of Technology with a Bachelor's Degree in Computer Science in 2013. He earned his Master's degree in Flight Vehicle Design from School of Astronautics Northwestern Polytechnical University in 2016.  He joined Stevens in the Fall of 2017 as a PhD student. In the WRS Lab, Shuai has been a focusing on modeling, path planning and control of cable-driven parallel robots.

huan.png
Huanghe Zhang
hzhang82@stevens.edu
Read Bio

Huanghe received a Bachelor’s degree in Naval Architecture & Ocean Engineering from Huazhong University of Science and Technology in 2014.  In 2016, he received a Master's degree in Mechanical Engineering from Columbia University (New York, NY). At Stevens, he is working towards his Ph.D., focusing on machine learning regression models to improve the accuracy of instrumented footwear for gait analysis in clinical and sport-related applications.

Master's Students

Qianwen.png
Qianwen Zhao
qzhao10@stevens.edu
Read Bio

Qianwen is currently pursuing her Bachelor’s and Master’s Degrees in Electrical Engineering, with a concentration in Robotics and Control. The anticipated dates of her undergraduate and graduate degrees are December 2018 and December 2019, respectively. She is a recipient of the 2018 Innovation & Entrepreneurship Summer Scholarship.
 

In the WRS Laboratory, Qianwen has been working on the 2-Degree-of-Freedom Haptic Joystick project, whose goal is to help patients with neurological disorders (e.g. stroke) recover the lost motor functions by exercising their upper limbs at home in a videogame-like virtual environment.

swoosh.png

Alumni

Former PhD students

Huanghe Zhang, PhD

hzhang82@stevens.edu


Yufeng Zhang, PhD
yzhan21@stevens.edu

Visiting Scholars
 

Maximilian Dölling

miandoelling@web.de

Rodrigo Nogueira

rnogueir@stevens.edu


Lorenzo Scalera, PhD
scalera.lorenzo@spes.uniud.it

Chiara Passarini, PhD
chiara.passarini@phd.unipd.it

Master's students
 

Shubham Patidar

spatida1@stevens.edu

Daniel Rosenson

drosenso@stevens.edu

 

Saniya Attar

sattar1@stevens.edu

 

Jack Moss

jmoss@stevens.edu


Patrick Dalrymple

pdalrymp@stevens.edu

Arun Aruljothi

aaruljot@stevens.edu

Daniellle Napoli

danielle.n.napoli@gmail.com

Yefei Yin

yyin14@stevens.edu

Yufei Wu

ywu66@stevens.edu

Bo Su
bsu4@stevens.edu

Kiril Manchevski
kmanchev@stevens.edu

Roger Kleinmann
rkleinma@stevens.edu

UG students
 

Leo Musacchia

lmusacch@stevens.edu

 

Carly Walker

cwalker1@stevens.edu

 

Luke Magette

lmagette@stevens.edu

 

Dolcinea Carroll

dcarroll@stevens.edu

 

Matthew Gibson

mgibson3@stevens.edu

Joseph J. Yang

jyang48@stevens.edu

 

Gina Dorsey

gdorsey@stevens.edu

 

Parker Petty

ppetty@stevens.edu

Dominick diMaggio

ddimaggi@stevens.edu

Deven Woolford

dwoolfor@stevens.edu

Kelly DiResto

kdiresto@stevens.edu

Andrew Underwood

aunderwo@stevens.edu

Stefan Olaguera

solaguer@stevens.edu

Thomas Colarusso

tcolarus@stevens.edu

Thomas Moran

tmoran@stevens.edu

Kaitlyn R. Casiano

kcasiano@stevens.edu

James T. Riley II

jriley2@stevens.edu

Qianwen Zhao

qzhao10@stevens.edu

Mey Young Olivares Tay

molivar1@stevens.edu

Emily Cooke
ecooke1@stevens.edu

Naomi Javitt
naomijavitt@gmail.com

Shelby Stewart
sstewar4@stevens.edu

Julia Panko
jpanko@stevens.edu

Michael Frissora

mfrissor@stevens.edu

Hanyu Gan

hgan1@stevens.edu

Adam Schmidt

aschmid2@stevens.edu